Agent Open House

Agent Open House listing data provided by Franklin Mortgage Company. Click here for more details.

New Mayor, Council Members, City Attorney Sworn In Monday

Print E-mail
News and Features - Washington, Missouri Government
Tuesday, 20 April 2010

Sandy Lucy sworn in as Mayor of Washington, MissouriWashington, Missouri's recently elected Mayor, City Council Members and City Attorney were sworn in and took their seats for their first meeting following the April 6, 2010 election.  Election results can be seen in this previous article:  Washington, MO-area April 6 Unofficial Election Results

Sandy Lucy replaced Richard Stratman as Mayor.  Stratman did not run for re-election, and is instead running for Missouri's 26th District Senate seat.

Carolyn Witt (Ward 4) was the only incumbent returning to the Council.  New Council members include Steve Sullentrup (Ward 1), Mark Hidritch (Ward 2) and Tim Brinker (Ward 3).

Returning for another term as City Attorney is Mark Piontek.

Washington, Missouri Council Members sworn in
Piontek Sworn in as City Attorney of Washington, Missouri



You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in or register.

Restaurant Guide

Recent Article Comments

Become a Fan of